Cmr Situation

Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

vandeley

I have been flying for 13 years and just logged on to this forum. I will lose my job as a Comair pilot when the furloughs are complete or the company is dissolved. I was hoping to find some information or intelligent conversation on the matter.

I guess I'm shocked at what I've read on flightinfo. Aren't we supposed to be "professionals" with whom the public entrusts their lives to arrive safely at their destination? I swear that some of the posts on this site were written by teenie-boppers upset with each other because one called the other a slut on her facebook page or thinks Justin Bieber isn't as cool as the Jonas Brothers. I can tell you one thing -- if I had a way to ascertain who some of the loudmouths on here flew for, I'd NEVER put my family on any plane in their airline's fleet....it would be too risky that they could be the aircraft commander. Yes, "GeneralLee/ScopeoutRJ's" -- I'm talking about guys like you.

We are all pilots and need to support each other. Any pilot with any maturity knows that this industry has much more to do with luck and timing than with skill and competence. You are where you are, to a large degree, because your timing and luck were good or bad. And I walk through the airport and I am instantly judged as inferior simply because of the uniform I wear?