ASA Class Dates?

Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

Kerveball

I know you all have probably seen this post a few times, but just wondering if anyone out there has any information about when ASA is going to run another class?
Any advice on my situation would be greatly appreciated. Here it is. I currently work as a CFI in Daytona Beach. I interviewed with ASA back on October 4th. I received the letter of conditional employment on October 26th saying they would contact me with a class date. 2 of my friends that interviewed only a week before me got called with the Nov.14th class date (the last one ASA ran). So I'm thinking I must be close to the top of the pool. Also, to add to the mix my fiance works as a controller at ATL Center, so I'm dying to be in the Atlanta area with her too! Now here is the hard part. I interviewed with Eagle a few weeks ago. I just got the call from them that everything had passed and I was offered Jan.23rd as a class date. I am on the younger side so I know I would probably get San Juan. So do I take Eagle and San Juan or do I hold out and keep swinging by a string waiting for ASA to call? My heart is telling me to wait for ASA for the location but my mind is telling me to take Eagle to get my career going. HELP! Anybody?

Kerveball said:
I know you all have probably seen this post a few times, but just wondering if anyone out there has any information about when ASA is going to run another class?