a little damage control

Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

airmonkey

I wasn't recommended for the checkride after struggling a little through the 200 sim and then having brain lock during the mock PC. Its hard to swallow, I know I can learn, I'm a good pilot, had the flows down...just can't seem to master the sim.

I imagine its 99.9999% the end of my run here when I talk to the training dept on Monday. I'm ready to smack myself in the head with a hammer..soo close yet so far away.

Is this the end for me? Did anyone not make it through training and get hired by someone else? Any advice on staying in the game and giving it another shot?

Never give up. You got there, you can do it. Figure out what went wrong, fix it, move on. If this employer won't work with you, others will.

Small solace, I know, but never give up.

Keep your head up. This is far from the end of the road! It ain't over until you say it is.

Go the the training department meeting with a humble attitude and show you've still been studying. Ya never know, they may just give you another shot (especially if they are hard up for FO's).

If they do give you another go, try and relax a bit (hard to do, I know). What is going to be will be, and all you can do is give it your best shot. No matter what, the sun still rises tommorrow and other opportunities will present themselves. Do your best to succeed and let the chips fall where they may.