Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Friendliest aviation Ccmmunity on the web
  • Modern site for PC's, Phones, Tablets - no 3rd party apps required
  • Ask questions, help others, promote aviation
  • Share the passion for aviation
  • Invite everyone to Flightinfo.com and let's have fun

a genuine question for XJT people from a CHQ pilot...

Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

91100 100 set

to the book
Okay, this will not degenerate into a bashing thread. I am a Chautauqua pilot and it's been awful hard to sort through all the noise the last few days.

I just have a few questions regarding the Expressjet fleet and pilot group. Namely, how many airplanes do you currently operate, and how many planned deliveries are scheduled in the future? How many pilots are currently on the list? I saw a reference somewhere on here about the impending transfer of flying will not create any furloughs, with the loss absorbed by attrition. I know XJT is a big company, but this seems a little far fetched, as "up to" 69 planes is alot. So whats the story?

Having started over at CHQ from another carrier after seeing flying not come to my previous employer (leaving my career very much in question at that time), I know how it is and am just looking for some numbers.

Thanks. And, again, this will NOT degenerate into another 4 pages of large font bashing.

they are going to keep the planes and fly them for someone else. Rumors are southwest in mexico or maybe jetblue. thats the rumor. So chaniqua will have to sh!t out 69 airplanes from somewhere.