600 hours and frusterated

Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

Jeff775621

Im a 600 hour commerical pilot with 100 hours of ME time. Ive been flying traffic watch the last 6 months. Its now november in Ohio, and the weather is changing fast, Ive learned what its like doing turns around a point with 30kt winds aloft. Anyway,Ive been reading alot of posts about the "regional" life and how it doesnt look the greatest. Im 21 years old and i have my associates degree in a non aviation related degree. Ive thought about going the CFII-MEI route becuase i dont think i would be a very good instructor and have the patience to teach. Ive been getting a taste of the corproate life by getting right seats in a Citation II. IVe got about 40 hours of Citation II time ive logged. Can anyone give me some kind of advice? Thanks for the help.

-Jeff

Think of what would be an ideal job for you?

Find a company that most resembles this.....or will resemble this in the future based on your best guess and research. Talk to XYZ company and find out what you should do to be the best candidate for them and what they look for.
Beg, cheat and steal to do what XYZ told you.....enjoy life.

Sadly its not that simple but seriously......find the right company, make a plan of best attack to get there (it will change along the way). Go for it. Don't say what wont work......find what will.
There are happy people out there believe it or not...find them and talk to them.
Sounds like you have a lot going for you if you already have Citation time at 21 with a degree.....
my .02

Last edited:
7500 hours and more frustrated than you can imagine.