Rnp 4

Jetdriver69

High Speed, Low Drag
Joined
Nov 16, 2002
Posts
272
Total Time
10000+
I got asked by a US oceanic controller while coasting in from Cape Verde what RNP we were. We are 10, but she very much wanted to know if we were RNP 4 so she could reduce the spacing requirement for a reroute. Is there many Part 91 guys out there who got the upgrade and LOA to fly RNP 4? Thanks.
 

TMMT

Well-known member
Joined
Jun 25, 2002
Posts
21,654
Total Time
Alot
From what I've been told we contacted our FSDO and have begun the process of obtaining our letter.

I'll check into to it.
 

Kiwi

Namaste
Joined
Mar 29, 2004
Posts
133
Total Time
7000+
RNP 4 requires CPLDLC so i don't think there will be to many corp operators able to achieve RNP 4.

It will be a long time before RNP 4 becomes compulsory.
 

Jetdriver69

High Speed, Low Drag
Joined
Nov 16, 2002
Posts
272
Total Time
10000+
We looked into a retrofit, but it is very cost prohibitive. Is CPDLC an option on the newest model G550, Falcon 9x, Global or the new G650?
 
Last edited:

K.V.

Well-known member
Joined
Mar 14, 2003
Posts
240
Total Time
a lot
We looked into a retrofit, but it is very cost prohibitive. Is CPDLC an option on the newest model G550, Falcon 9x, Global or the new G650?


I'm pretty sure that it is. Also, I think it's available on any aircraft with the new honeywell 820 FMS head and 6.1 software. Not sure about collins though
 
Last edited:

Hawker800

Well-known member
Joined
Mar 16, 2006
Posts
316
Total Time
5300
We just received our letter. Have GNS-XLs' enhanced version.
 

Jetdriver69

High Speed, Low Drag
Joined
Nov 16, 2002
Posts
272
Total Time
10000+
I was mistaken. I talked with our maint guys and they said Gulfstream is holding on to 6.1 software which will also give us WAAS capability until later this year. I guess after that version comes out, we will technically have RNP 4, but still have to get the LOA.
 
Top