Retired Airline... 135 pilots

Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

pilothouston123

I want some help with this. I know that I will be in there place someday.

I have been flying 135 for 5 years and I am noticing more and more retired airline pilots joining up. Or hagning on. We have one guy that can't fly our airplane. Scares the shoot out of the passengers. But the guy can brown nose the DO like a professional.

I try to show him respect, and I won't stoop to his level and set him up. But I just want to tell him its time to hang em up. I know that is gunna hurt like nothing else....

I can deal with him, I just can't stand the way he shrugs off responsiblitites and brown noses. Plus he has hands like bricks, and flys the plane like a wheel barrell.

Thanks for letting me vent.

what kind of plane is it?

Did he fly boxes? boxes don't don't complain!

The ability to articulate and relate well with authority figures is something that comes with age and experience. Sounds like you're maybe younger and don't have alot of experience dealing with folks in the corporate world. "BS'ing" is an art form and is pretty much how our business world operates. Don't be offended by someone who is charismatic. I think you're intimidated by this guy? look at your own words.

It is a be20. He lands is sideways and on the nose wheel once. He flew heavy jets. I don't have a problem sucking up and dealing with my DO and Cheif pilot. I got a raise before he did and we started on the same day. I am 43 years old and yes that is younger than him at 63. I am not intimidated at all by him.

The question is: When is it time to hang em up? This is a subjective question. I expect a wide range of responses. Not attacts on my personality.

Thanks for your response

pilothouston123 said: