Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

Bobby Orr 4

Just happy to be here.
I graduated from ERAU in 1997. I attended all 4 years and received all ratings for the exception of my PPL. Cost me about $90000 for my education.
To recent grads or current students:
How much does it cost to attend ERAU these days??

about 1000 a credit hour. Plan on 15k a semester.

Brock Seargent listed flight costs (including optional courses such as CRJ, CFI/CFII) at around 58k recently.

120k in tuition/fees/room and board. 58k for all the training.

Or work here and get free tuition and rent a 172 for 45 bucks an hour...wet.

:)

I attended August '01 to May '05. Total cost, including flight: ~$120,000. The prices have absolutely soared since the 2001 catalog, though. I think I was somewhere around $700/credit, but it's now over $1000/credit I believe.

Also, the PRC campus' aircraft rates are now basically dry. Students pay a per-hour fuel surcharge. I'm not up to speed on how much that is, though.

Bobby Orr 4 said:
I graduated from ERAU in 1997. I attended all 4 years and received all ratings for the exception of my PPL.

Am I missing something here?? PPL (Private Pilots License) I didn't know you could cut that one out and still do all the rest.

TheBigPicture said:
Am I missing something here?? PPL (Private Pilots License) I didn't know you could cut that one out and still do all the rest.

There's a "transition" course people have to take if they come in with their private certificate already completed. It used to be called FA109, but it might be called something else now. After doing that, students could then continue on through the program like normal.