New Comercial Pilot

Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

daviator28621

Yeah !!! I finally made it. Got my commercial sticker saturday. Now I am an unemployed commercial pilot.
Anyone who can help me land that first Regional I would sure appreciate it.
I am not a pilot mill graduate. I did it the hard way. I am 43 with lots of management experience, great personality, and now finally Commercial MEL Instrument. 300 Hrs Total with 58 Multi PIC , 1st class med.
I live in NC and would like to stay somewhat close if possible.

Thanks in advance

Yeah !!! I finally made it. Got my commercial sticker saturday. Now I am an unemployed commercial pilot.
Anyone who can help me land that first Regional I would sure appreciate it.
I am not a pilot mill graduate. I did it the hard way. I am 43 with lots of management experience, great personality, and now finally Commercial MEL Instrument. 300 Hrs Total with 58 Multi PIC , 1st class med.
I live in NC and would like to stay somewhat close if possible.

Thanks in advance

Incoming...

Great, go get your CFI, build a little time, go to a cargo carrier, get a little experience, then apply. You'll have experience and you'll be less of a burden on your Captain.

Apply to PSA, Piedmont, Mesa, ASA and Pinnacle. They are taking in people with a Comm Multi ticket. You should be able to get in.

If you have a commercial license and a pulse you meet the minimum requirements for any regional. But seriously, congratulation, I hear American Eagle is having some job fairs coming up the next few weeks. I think one of them is in Raleigh Durham. Good Luck.

How about getting some instructor certificates and putting that commercial to good use. You will thank yourself later.

If the regionals are hiring with a commercial certificate than go ahead.