GPAC Is Dead and Illegitimate?

Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web
UtahMonty, Grumman Fan, Rusty Fan, et al,

GPAC has voluntarily dissolved. Regardless of the reasons, regardless of the registration numbers, it's past. Let's focus on the future, which is how to best integrate pilot groups.

Brian

I have to say I'm truly disappointed in what has transpired. As a crossover pilot there are a lot of times that I feel that I'm a pilot without a company. The gold tie guys who I've spent 7 years with look at you with suspicion and the company I work with pick and choose which part of the loa I work under like its a Swedish smorgasbord. Yet I'm still happy here and want to share my experience to better make the two groups understand each other.

I have met some truly great I pilots. And very very few real a holes. But there is always a percentage of aholes to great guys everywhere, facts of life. I do enjoy being at dinner with some pilots and watching them pontificate about the union. They usually have no experience with, and whos stories are usually related from 3rd party which really just covers up their own insecurities. I usually smile while guys like this make an ass out of themselves and the room becomes uncomfortable for everyone else. Yet eventually a fellow employee will come up and express an apology for our fellow coworker which was never needed but always appreciated.