Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

Twotter76

Masterless Samurai
OK you guys I am a regional pilot whose job security appears to be in short supply and I have to ask a stupid newbie question. If you were given the option of going to NetJets, Options, or CS where would you go given the current conditions at all three and why. I don't mind being away from home and I would like to live in the western US. I have seen the payscales for all three and while NJ seems to lag behind logic would dictate that they ought to get a healthy raise (maybe?) from the next TA when it gets done at least to the level of the other two if not higher (again be easy on me I am not that familiar with the fracs).

I think I would enjoy the varied kinds of flying that you all do and I like the 7 and 7 schedule though I realize it takes a while to be able to hold it. So what are your thoughts? What do you like or dislike about frac flying? I am sure that there are many there that came from the regionals - how do the two compare? Thanks

Never worked at a regional so my info will not have any comparisons.

The Fracs are all the same. The flying is fun although it does get to be a drag sometimes. Tons of catering. At NJA you will gain 15 pounds the first year if your not careful. Benefits are probably all the same. Pay sucks. Go to http://www.airlinepilotpay.com./ and do some research.

NJA has a Flex(19 days), 17 days, and 7/7 schedules. The flex can only be bid, not assigned.

NJA wouldnt be so bad except for the pay. Other guys want more bennies or retirement.

I'd say they are all the same though. I would go to Citation Shares because they make the most. We have the name and time will tell how that works out for us.