Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Friendliest aviation Ccmmunity on the web
  • Modern site for PC's, Phones, Tablets - no 3rd party apps required
  • Ask questions, help others, promote aviation
  • Share the passion for aviation
  • Invite everyone to Flightinfo.com and let's have fun

?? for those that have flown major dom and intl.

Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

av8instyle

Above Average Member
I fly for Alaska, and my background is a commuter that did strictly day turns, and military fighters. So my question is: what's the big deal about international trips? All I do at Alaska is mostly turns. The longest trip we have is a 4 day, which I never bid. The only international flying we do is Mexico and Canada, so we don't do any REAL intl flying. The longest leg I have ever flown is ANC-SEA, 3.5 hrs btb. I have my first "long haul" trip tomorrow. It's an ANC-LAX non stop. I'm not looking forward to it. So what is it that I am missing regarding real international flying? I truly know nothing about it other than it seems like a long time in the seat for a few extra bucks an hour. What is it that you like about it more than domestic?

BTW, in no way is this intended as a flame. I truly know little about it and am curious what you guys like about it.

To each his own. Seems they either love it or hate it. ANC/LAX is nothing though compared to MSP/NRT etc.