Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

learflyer

Time to drill Congress!
I am currently a FAR 142 sim/ground instructor. I kinda miss flying. I'm tempted to answer the phone. Would I be crazy to go there?:eek:

Time for ASA to have a tough time filling their classes. May this continue across the industry until companies start to actually have to attract candidates with benefits and pay.

Time for ASA to have a tough time filling their classes. May this continue across the industry until companies start to actually have to attract candidates with benefits and pay.

This looks like it will become the trend. As the industry becomes more competitive, hopefully it will result in the regionals competing for pilots. This will drive wages up (in theory). It's nice to see companies like American Eagle and ASA begging for pilots because they can't fill classes and seats and they know there are better jobs beginning to open up in the industry. Whether it's Fractionals, Corporate, or Charter, these jobs are opening up and most of them pay double what you can make flying for some of these crummy regionals.

Now would not be a crazy time to come to ASA. Just as it is a smart move to buy a stock at rock bottom.

Apparently SkyWest is benefitting from the ASA purchase agreement and Delta is close to being in non compliance with the requirement that they provide SkyWest with a certain percentage of new flying. Delta has given so much to Republic / Shuttle America and Mesa / Freedom that the percentages are at the limit.