Business Cards?

Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

erjguy

Okay, this is a weird one. I am a new hire, so I am still new to answering the question of "What do you do?", when a girl asks me in a bar. Now, we all know that the answer "I'm an airline pilot." just means that we are over worked and under paid. However, I think we can all agree that the answer normally goes over pretty well with a pretty girl in a bar, if she hasn't ever peeked at the pay scales. So, my question is, has anyone out there printed business cards for the sole purpose of hitting on girls (or guys, whatever you're into, who am I to judge)? I am still in the thinking that it's just too cheesy, but the thought has crossed my mind, so I assume I can't be the only one. Besides, even for professional networking, they could come in handy.

erjguy said:
Okay, this is a weird one. I am a new hire, so I am still new to answering the question of "What do you do?", when a girl asks me in a bar. Now, we all know that the answer "I'm an airline pilot." just means that we are over worked and under paid. However, I think we can all agree that the answer normally goes over pretty well with a pretty girl in a bar, if she hasn't ever peeked at the pay scales. So, my question is, has anyone out there printed business cards for the sole purpose of hitting on girls (or guys, whatever you're into, who am I to judge)? I am still in the thinking that it's just too cheesy, but the thought has crossed my mind, so I assume I can't be the only one. Besides, even for professional networking, they could come in handy.

You cant afford business cards OR a girl you dork.

;)

and network? what are you going to do with a business card that says airline pilot?