Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Friendliest aviation Ccmmunity on the web
  • Modern site for PC's, Phones, Tablets - no 3rd party apps required
  • Ask questions, help others, promote aviation
  • Share the passion for aviation
  • Invite everyone to Flightinfo.com and let's have fun

ASA/XJT Pilots- Who's financially prepared to walk?

Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

Max Q

ಠ_ಠ
Getting pretty tired of the scare tactics. Our jobs can be stressful enough without the union/management intimidation. Since my first job as a commercial pilot, I have always kept a backup plan and a steady alternate source of income.

If the intimidation and scare tactics continue to a point at which the paycheck is no longer worth enduring the stress, I plan on telling XJT and this entire industry to shove it. After a decade of pulling in less than $20/hr flying, that point is drawing very near. The prospect of pay-cuts and further degradation of the already piss-poor working environment have me very excited at the idea of taking side work full time.

I am curious to see how many on here have something to fall back on TODAY.

Getting pretty tired of the scare tactics. Our jobs can be stressful enough without the union/management intimidation. Since my first job as a commercial pilot, I have always kept a backup plan and a steady alternate source of income.