• This site moved from forums.flightinfo.com to flightinfo.com. Please update your bookmarks.

Airnet Interview

flying2jd

Member
Joined
Mar 30, 2005
Posts
19
Total Time
3000+
Airnet interview
Ok, I guess I need to change my thread.
Now I need to know what the actual interview gouge is.
Just completed the phone and recieved an interview date.
Any feedback on what kind of company they are would be helpful too...
 

Gelopilot79

Active member
Joined
Jul 9, 2005
Posts
35
Total Time
675
I been very interested in Airnet. I am wondering what are the chances of getting hired having 575+ hours TT, and currently have 54 multi, but right now am in progress of getting more having just been able to split some time with another pilot so the multi will be getting higher soon. I am currently working on my CFII and work as a jump pilot in a C182.

A friend of mine is working with them now in the Lear's and he said they really need pilots these days. You think I should apply now and see what happens? Any info would be great!
 

check6

Well-known member
Joined
May 20, 2005
Posts
442
Total Time
--
Gelopilot79,

You won't get hired if you don't apply. They do hire VFR 135 Minimums I do believe. Good Luck.
 

EatSleepFly

Well-known member
Joined
May 18, 2003
Posts
648
Total Time
Some
If you want to work for AirNet or any other 135 operator, you need to get away from flying jumpers- otherwise you'll have trouble meeting the cross country, night, and instrument requirements for 135 PIC.
 

Gelopilot79

Active member
Joined
Jul 9, 2005
Posts
35
Total Time
675
Thats what I been told by my buddy with Airnet, to apply and give it a shot.
As for the jump pilot gig, I got into that just to build my total time, and thats all. and its just a weekend gig. I am flying during the week working on my CFI which gives me the instrument time a bit and X-c, and flying the multi spliting it with a friend is giving me more X-c time along with multi time.
Thanks for all the info guys, I think I will get my stuff together for application, and just wait and see what happens, and I will update it as I finish my CFI stuff.
 

wheelsup

Non-Registered User
Joined
Mar 9, 2004
Posts
737
Total Time
>1
Looking through the gouges on aviation interviews - Airnet is currently hiring SIC's with around 1000 TT - lowest I saw was 800.

Not to say that they wouldn't hire lower, but at less than 600 TT you'll be sitting in the right seat for awhile in an airplane they could just have 1 person in. Doesn't make much business since.

Get your TT up. Also, remember the 500 xcty requirement is just point to point, not > 50nm for the 135.243(c) mins.

~wheelsup
 

Bryan D

Registered User
Joined
May 30, 2004
Posts
229
Total Time
45 yrs
.

.

What are the requirements/time to upgrade at HAirnet?
 

saviboy

Well-known member
Joined
Nov 29, 2003
Posts
506
Total Time
some..
wheelsup said:
Looking through the gouges on aviation interviews - Airnet is currently hiring SIC's with around 1000 TT - lowest I saw was 800.

Not to say that they wouldn't hire lower, but at less than 600 TT you'll be sitting in the right seat for awhile in an airplane they could just have 1 person in. Doesn't make much business since.

Get your TT up. Also, remember the 500 xcty requirement is just point to point, not > 50nm for the 135.243(c) mins.

~wheelsup
SIC in a baron?
 

starcheckdriver

Well-known member
Joined
May 13, 2004
Posts
365
Total Time
Enough
Bryan D said:
.

.

What are the requirements/time to upgrade at HAirnet?
I assume you are asking time requirements for the Lear. They are 2000TT and either 500 multi or 500 Caravan. Don't worry! You will have these time requirements long before your senority allows you to hold a Lear position.
 

Tram

RaarR! SLM will getcha!!
Joined
Dec 27, 2003
Posts
1,076
Total Time
1653Z
I've been looking at airnet too.. I would really love to get into the caravan's...

I'm sitting at about 800 with about 300 multi... I've got an invterview with Colgan this weekend, but I think I'd rather fly freight..

Starcheckdriver- what is the current setup like? Start in Barons then move to caravans?

How does it work?
 

milehigh6080

working again, for now.
Joined
Apr 11, 2004
Posts
186
Total Time
7000+
Tram said:
what is the current setup like? Start in Barons then move to caravans?
All the prop aircraft are on an equal seniority level. You'll recieve all your initial training in the BE-58 and when are assigned your run, that will determine what other aircraft you're going to fly. If your times in your profile are accurate, you'd start as a BE-58 SIC, Airnet is approved for this just to help you get your time up, as soon as you have the minimums to be PIC you'd bid on a run- at that point you could bid a caravan run and have very little trouble with picking it up. Good luck.
 

Tram

RaarR! SLM will getcha!!
Joined
Dec 27, 2003
Posts
1,076
Total Time
1653Z
Do you know the mins for PIC? PArt 135 IFR I woul assume...
 

starcheckdriver

Well-known member
Joined
May 13, 2004
Posts
365
Total Time
Enough
Tram said:
Do you know the mins for PIC? PArt 135 IFR I woul assume...
That's correct....1200 total and the rest of the 135 IFR requirements. For those wondering about Airnet, visit http://www.airnet.com and select the "Work With Us" link to find the section on flight crew positions.
 

Princedietrich

Retired Starchecker
Joined
Oct 27, 2004
Posts
1,437
Total Time
Enough
It is entirely possible to get the Van right out of training, depends on what route you get.
 

stdntpilot4life

Golden Glove Clown Boxer
Joined
Jul 9, 2005
Posts
1
Total Time
1000
I interviewed recently with AirNet and go the job. They told me I needed to get 1050 TT before training, but called me last week with 1015 to start on tues. The other guy I interviewed with had 850 and was hired also told to get 1050. They can bend the rules but it will take at least 1000 to start training. Why pay 2 pilots when you don't have to! The pilots say upgrade to the Lear is 10-12 mo. They want to hire about 50 more pilots for this year, good luck!
 

Tram

RaarR! SLM will getcha!!
Joined
Dec 27, 2003
Posts
1,076
Total Time
1653Z
Yeh, I am trying to decide what to do..

I've got an interview with Colgan this weekend and I am trying to decide what to do..

I need to get Turbine PIC, just like everyone else. :)
 

starcheckdriver

Well-known member
Joined
May 13, 2004
Posts
365
Total Time
Enough
Have you heard the horror stories about working for Colgan? If you are going to go the regional route at least go to a regional like ExpressJet, Chautauqua or Skywest. Stay the hell away from Great Lakes, Colgan, Commutair, Piedmont and the like.
 
Top