• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

rvsm410

icon33.gif
Dispatcher WDFF Information LAYOUT...
Ok folks seems there might be interest after all in a new WDFF info, a I am starting to get PM's from people here
...I am not sure how I will put this up on the internet, mAYBE I might just start an Yahoo Club and post an Excell File for the members to see...I am a novice at web site development...any suggestions or instruction would be gladly accepted.

Here is what I would like to post:

A) Company Name, Address, main number, web link
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

B) Dispatch Manager, name, email, phone number, SOC Location
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

C) Hiring POC name, email, Phone number
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> >

D) Union Representation yes/no , web link, Contract Date
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

E) Hubs, operation type ( DOM, FLAG, SUP) # Acft and type in Fleet
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

F) CASS Yes/No
Jumpseat Information....# of cockpit seats, How many can ride in the back.

Jump seat coordinator and Phone number.

Listing number if required and advanced notice reqmt. Dress code, other items to Jump seat.

G) Total dispatchers, number per shift.
Hiring plans if known.
Length Of training.
Flight Planning software used.
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

H) Salary:

Starting, 1st yr, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, 5th, top out

Supervisor/Lead pay

COST OF LIVING IN YOUR AREA VERSES YOUR PAY ( YOUR OPINION)

IS COMMUTING ACCEPTABLE COMPANY POLICY, HOW HARD IS IT TO COMMUTE IF SOMEONE WANTED TO?
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

I) Benefits:

When do they start?

J) Interview gouge: (as much info as you know)

K) Any special remarks you feel should be known about your company, if any.