US Airways MEC files lawsuit against AWA MEC

Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

Guppiedriver

Today the East MEC filed a lawsuit against the AWA MEC in the Superior Court of the District of Columbia seeking to vacate the Nicolau Award. We have attached a copy of the complaint to this e-mail.

Now I'm no lawyer, but I read the lawsuit and it's even more pathetic than the easties arbitration arguments. Weak, very weak. You should be embarrassed.

You guys just don't stop do you? Some day we are going to have to work together, but do what you can to make sure it never happens.

You guys just don't stop do you? Some day we are going to have to work together, but do what you can to make sure it never happens.

Not if the airline ceases to exist......Looking at Airways on time performance lately, things are going to get even more interesting there!

It's really sad that one group is insisting on a windfall. I'm from the outside looking in and feel the arbitraitor did a pretty fair job. Sure wouldn't want to treat fellow employees that way.

Well, they went sobbing to ALPA national and got a cold shoulder, perhaps they think a judge can overrule an arbitrator. If that's the case, any and all past and future arbritration awards would be rendered pointless. Binding arbitration is binding and a judge will toss it. I don't see any judge opening up this can of unfounded worms.

The real question is what's the U MEC's next move after a judge throws this suit out ?

I'm concerned the U MEC might consider taking hostages.

Not if the airline ceases to exist......Looking at Airways on time performance lately, things are going to get even more interesting there!

Whats on Time Performance? Your lucky if your flight doesn't get cx'ed!