Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

whatitdoing?

Are you awake? Good
Thanks to the Skywest pilot who told me off for requesting the j/s to PNS today at D36 in ATL. I didn't know you were on the j/s and I didn't know you were going to PNS. Plus, I wasn't even going to PNS. But I appreciate the lecture on how I can't show up at departure time to request a j/s. But, if the flight is 30 mins late already, it doesn't matter when I show up as long as it hasn't closed. Plus, I'm a ASA pilot, so I could of bumped you if I felt like it. The flight wasn't closed. Even if I was going to go to PNS, I was going to let you go anyway because my wife could of picked me up in VPS or MOB. I would of worked with you to get you home. Point being, I have your name and thought about taking it further, but I decided to let it go. No use in getting pissed over it, but thought it was quite rude. I wouldn't treat any Skywest pilot that way and I've never made the j/s a political issue. Thanks....

Whatit... referring this matter to your jumpseat comittee isn't "ratting" this guy out. You are doing him a favor. His jumpseat etiquette is poor and he should be counseled on this. You wouldn't want Skywest pilots to have difficulty jumpseating due to one pilot.

I would of bumped him just to teach him a lesson after that. Sounds like he should be jump seating on a Greyhound to PNS and working for hojets instead of Skywest. What a jerk.

Sorry you had to deal with this tool. Saddly every airline has some. You guys are always welcome in my J/S.