• Register now and join the discussion
  • Friendliest aviation Ccmmunity on the web
  • Modern site for PC's, Phones, Tablets - no 3rd party apps required
  • Ask questions, help others, promote aviation
  • Share the passion for aviation
  • Invite everyone to Flightinfo.com and let's have fun

PSA good and bad please!

nothing new

Right now not hearing about a place is good with all the bad news out there. Its status quo for the moment. couple small classes in Jan i heard. Not much movement.

Could be better could be worse. Just about the whole airline is moving down to CLT could be a lot worse places to be based. Great city especially if you live here.

As far as whats happening here goes. . . who knows. No new airplanes that we know of not sure if we are going to lose any or not. There is actually a little bit of movement from attrition but thats it. Things of course change overnight.

I'm a newbie, but I'll give my opinion...

We're currently hiring. As skydork said, no news is good news. Right now the new hires are going to Dayton, but that could and probably will change very soon. I'm based in Dayton but live in Charlotte and I'm waiting until I can hold Charlotte. I've been on reserve for about 3 & 1/2 months and I don't see myself holding a line in the near future. My only complaints would be the fact that I don't like Dayton and the hot reserve we have at PSA. That means you have to sit at the airport ready to go. I know some people stay at home on hot reserve, but since I'm new I don't want to rock the boat. Usually you have to sit from 5am until 2pm or from 2pm until midnite. I'm not sure how it works, but I have friends from my class who've only done hot reserve 1 or 2 times, and others like myself who have about 8-9 times.