Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

Virgin

Hello,

I am new to this forum and have enjoyed reading most of what is on here. It takes time to find what you are looking for but if you look carefully you can find it. Thanks for all the posts that provide good and useful information.

After careful research and contemplation I have decided to pursue NJI as a place to hopefully retire with. I was wondering if there are any NJI pilots out there that could share any information or even help guide me in the right direction. I have been working at Comair for almost eight years now and am a little bit out of the loop in regards to fractional flying. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Please post here or PM me if you wish. If possible, I would prefer the latter.

My thanks in advance.

The Gulfstream Type and 500 hrs are only preferred. It is possible to get on without those, however, it would help. The most important thing I have noticed is that a letter of recommendation from an employee is crucial. So if you know anyone, ask for it. We have a few ex-comair guys maybe you know. Follow the link from 'been-there'.

It's a great place to work and I highly recommend it.

Good Luck

I don't have a Gulfstream type.

Just about all of my 7200 hours are on the CL-65. Been flying it for about 8 years now, 6 years as a Captain about 4100 hours PIC in the CL-65. Embry-Riddle graduate from Daytona Beach, with a Bachelor of Science in Aeronautical Science. I am 34 years old. Hopefully they can get passed the "no time on the Gulfstream or no type on the Gulfstream" issue. Maybe they will give me a chance, NJI really does seem like a place for me.

As far as the recommendation letter from a NJI employee, well I don't know anyone I am afraid.

Again any help is appreciated gents.