Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Friendliest aviation Ccmmunity on the web
  • Modern site for PC's, Phones, Tablets - no 3rd party apps required
  • Ask questions, help others, promote aviation
  • Share the passion for aviation
  • Invite everyone to Flightinfo.com and let's have fun

I'm a Lynx Pilot and I'm working for a screwed Regional for a LCC Regional Airline.

Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

dude100

I love Frontier and those animals and I hope they get to keep whats left of their beloved brand. I loved flying that Q400 into those mountain towns too. Too bad we're going away. I think BB is making a regretful mistake just to portray his new companys "JETS" or "RJET" ticker image or whatever. Turboprops may not be as sexy as EMB190, but they do serve a niche and a purpose.

I guess I'll go to plumbing school, get a tatoo, wear fishing shirts and make more than I did flying a 74 pax aircraft. No recurrent, no medicals, and if the toilet I'm working on overflows its no big deal. I was proud to fly for Lynx and really proud to have flown the Q400. Very high-tech and fun airplane. Too bad.

If its yellow let it mellow, if its brown flush it down!

ps-Hope fuel doesn't keep going up BB...

Your PS says it all. Sometime in the future, who knows when, it will be all about turboprops before the whole house goes up.
Sorry to hear about your job.

Dude, sorry to hear what is happening on your end. Your guys who get on these forums have always seemed like a class act.

I wonder what GK would have done with your guys had SWA won the bid. We knew he was planning on replacing the bus for the gup, but nothing really came out re the Q.