Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

Jack Mehoff

I PITTY DA FOO!
I am new to NJA and have noticed that as an FO you barely ever fly the plane. At the Airlines it was usually every other leg 50/50. I'm vary happy to sit there enjoy the view and get a paycheck. I am just curious if flops, flex and CS are the same way or if this is a NJA thing.

This is rather odd....

--First off, what fleet are you in?
--Do you have the minimum 75 hrs in type with NJA as directed in our FOM to do pax legs?
--There are further restrictions as to when the F/O can t/o or land based on wx but that should be that much of an issue.

Also, if you're flying with a new Captain, he must do all the pax legs until he has 100hr in the a/c.

I thought most of our guy alternated legs with the right seat.

You either scare them with your first landing or are just having bum luck. We have a few stick hogs, but not that many that I have seen.

I do have the 75hrs req meet and haven't scared the plane so far. I guess its just luck o da draw. thanks for the feed back

Who cares who flies. The pay is the same regardless. I am not here to build flight time, and on a long flight I would rather talk to a controller then hit the heading button. But thats just me.

It seems like at the beginning of the tour, the PIC will ask if I want to fly from the left seat or right seat. Since I havent flown in the right seat for 15 yrs, I prefer the left seat. So, by my own choice, I only fly the empty flights. Its not uncommon for the day to start with a repo, then pax, then repo. So I get 2 flights, PIC gets 1. I have also flown flown with the same few PICs over and over, so its not a problem with them....at least they dont say anything. I have only flown 1 pax flight (from the right seat) since IOE.