Flight instructors need for FIT Aviation in Melbourne, Fl

Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

flyflorida2001

FIT Aviation (Florida Tech) is looking for flight instructors for the upcoming semester and year. Qualified Applicants will need CFI and CFII and be available to beign work January 3, 2006.

If interested please send a resume to:
FIT Aviation
Attn: Jason Maceyunas
640 Harry Sutton Rd
Melbourne, FL 32901

Good pay and possible benefits. Fly 20-40 hours per week.

I am a current instructor and just wanted to put the word out there. We need people. Be prepared for a rather indepth interview as we require instructors to be VERY knowledgable.

Not a bad school to work for, nice location and new airplanes, however because it is a University you will probably be laid off for the summer (starting in May) if you are not classified as regular part-time. I have friends that worked there and were sent home for three months during the summer months. Melbourne is a nice place though, just live out on the beach, Indialantic, Indian Harbour Beach, or Satellite Beach. Avoid Palm Bay and West Melbourne.

Last edited:
Who is running the show now? I heard that the general got fired, thank god. Jason was one of my instructors there and a really nice guy. Hopefully the rest of the flight school has gotten better since I left.

Things are SO much better now. The General is gone, so is his entourage of goonies (Marsha, Wayne, and the rest of them). Jason is the Chief Instructor now. A guy named Frank Gallagher took over for Mcentyre.

It has turned into a much better school and a much better place to work than when I was a student.

StrykerFL said: