Flight Express Info...

Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

rickyrhodesii

Hey all...i'm new to flightinfo...sent over from another forum...

I'm really interested in working for Flight Express, but i have a few questions i haven't been able to find through the forum search.

From what i understand, Flight Express has hubs in Tampa, Nashville and St. Louis and many other "bases". When you get hired on, do you choose where you'd like to fly out of?

Where do you live...say if you had a family? Do you live in the hub city and commute to the base/domiciles every day?

What is the average day/or week life as far as scheduling goes?

thanks for any responses!

Honestly im not to sure about your answers so ill refrain from saying anything. However, like the next guy to post i would recommend a search on flight express. They have been talked about many times on here. That will get you answers faster then waiting for a response.

welcome rick.

ive been flying for FLX for almost a year now, and its a very good place to build experience, upgrades are a lilttle too slow at the time but in general its a great company to work for.

we have our headquarters in orlando executive, and 2 more big bases in tampa and nashville, the we have scattered many other outpost and small bases, as st louis, jacksonville, opa locka, lunkin Ohio, jackson Mississippi, etc...you can check the website for all the places we operate to and from

when you get hired, you still need to do and PASS the groundschool and checkride, during that time (1 week usually) operations will say which bases "are and could" be open for when the checkride is done, now in the written test you have in the groundschool, the highest score gets to choose from "that list they give", the second highest score picks second and so on so on...