• Invite everyone to Flightinfo.com and let's have fun

F9 to be pay protected at WN rates?

Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web
there is nothing that would make me happier than for RAH to win this bid unless we get an agreement with FAPA before and not one that is a windfall. define that how you will.
I agree with you. The last thing any of us wants is a USair situation. I don't have any doubt that FAPA and SWAPA will be able to come to a mutually agreeable solution. 99 percent of the Frontier pilot group are not looking for a windfall or a fat paycheck. Just an end to the last 18 months of bancruptcy.

I am no BK expert, but I wouldn't think that a BK judge gives a %amn about anything exept making investors whole. The employees have given concessions but it seems that other creditors have a bigger stake here.

This is the unfortunate part of the BK process...........employees aren't made nearly as whole as the creditors.

Dude

I think you are generally correct in your statement, however, don't think that WN will win just because they are the highest bidder tomorrow. The judge is REQUIRED to take the highest and BEST bid. This includes what he believes is best for the the employees (read JOBS). WN will probably win, but don't count on us as your furlough fodder just yet.

Uhhh, you're kidding, right? The interests of the employees don't even register a 1.0 on the bankruptcy judge's richter scale. Whichever deal is in the best interest of the "Entity" (read: what's left of the BK airline) and the secured creditors will prevail - period.