• Invite everyone to Flightinfo.com and let's have fun

Eagle? Stay away newbies!

Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web
It's true, basic indoc was easy, but that was just week one of seven weeks. I'm in the middle of this now, and systems is tough! I'm a good student, and this is hard work. Eagle certainly has their issues, but don't knock their selection process, or their training.

Wacoflyr

My mistake bro. You're right. The rest of training was very complex and not everyone passes. Indoc is the easy part.

My mistake bro. You're right. The rest of training was very complex and not everyone passes. Indoc is the easy part.

It's been three years since I went through it, but I'd say it all comes down to study habits. Of all the guys I saw get together in study groups at the end of the, virtually none of them flunked systems. Systems isn't "hard" in terms of the concepts, the difficulty lies in the pace of the class. If you're in any part 121 groundschool, you NEED to be proactive with your training. If you don't understand something, ASK! The instructor is not gonna think you're a moron. The overall process is like college........it all comes down to your personal schedule and study habits. If you blow it off until the night before the written, chances are not in your favor. And yes, you need to party/get out of town/go to a ballgame/whatever occasionally, just make sure you do your leisure stuff in moderation.