Don't interview at PSA!!!

Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

tarheel87

Guys you will see a lot of people dish this post... They all work for PSA. I'm a experienced pilot (over 200 students as a CFI) with lots of friends and a family. The week of my simulator checkride my partner and I were canned (Turn-in your ID and resign or be fired). I'm not going to get specific or call names. We were not the only ones we just did not know it at the time. Basically the company got scared when Mesa got their jets so they sent people home at sim training to avoid a furlough... you are not a fulough unless they give you the checkride. IF YOU HAVE A JOB IN AVIATION WAIT ON ANOTHER OPPORTUNITY! or risk sitting at home wondering where you went wrong and how you are going to make that house payment delivering pizzas. Hey we have heard good and bad about all companies but these guys did several good pilots WRONG! I'm not out get revenge on PSA. I feel it is my duty to inform some fellow pilots trying to get to the flight deck of a real airplane the trouble of making the phone call from Dayton to their wives that I did after years of suffering for aviation.

Tarhell=PSA Washout!

Sorry to hear that you was let go from PSA. I am not sure when you went to class or sim but I know for a FACT that the September & October classes did no such thing. I was in the new hire October class(last class of the year). And it was not even until November when U started passing out more RJs to Mesa and other contract carriers. You had to be a real jerk for PSA to tell you to go home from the sim, because some of us had some problems with the sim (PSA sim training is pretty ROUGH!!) and they worked with us and until we got it. So I am guessing that your attitude had alot to do with it.