Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

acaTerry

SAPM
OK let me ask....how big does your college GPA get factor in an invitation for an interview? I did fairly well my last 2 years, after Marines boot camp gave me the wake up call I needed. But I was such a goof off in my first two years that my GPA was mortally wounded beyond help...let's say I graduated with pretty well under 3.0 (out of 4.0). Is it still worth a shot?

Last edited:
OK let me ask....how big does your college GPA get factor in an invitation for an interview? I did fairly well my last 2 years, but I was such a goof off in my first two years that my GPA was mortally wounded beyond help...let's say I graduated with pretty well under 3.0 (out of 4.0). Is it still worth a shot?

It is worth a shot, but apparently right now your app is put into one of three piles. First pile is "we gotta have this person right now." The second is "not bad, but let's wait a bit." Third is a Nope.

I don't know how many F15 guys with 4.0s and Master Degrees are out there, but I bet DL, AA, and UAL will be going after them too. Try to get a recommendation, make sure your app is clean, and give it a shot. Hiring should last for years at all of the big 3. Go for it!

Bye Bye---General Lee

No GPA required if you work at Endeavor (slim bag regional) heck you don't even need a degree if you work there to get on at DAL otherwise you need above a 3.0 to be in the first stack from what I've been told...... Flow and hiring agreements have made it impossible to say DAL, UA & AA hire the best educated and most talented pilots nowadays. One thing is for sure if you don't put your stuff in they won't hire you!!