Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

UA-RESURRECTED

Does this mean I failed?
Coworker: "So you're trying to get your pilots license"?

Me: "Yeah"

"But what is that going to do to for you? All that time and money and you just get a toy pilots license"....

WTF???........:rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

I've been flying freight for the past 4 years and I've been asked a variety of questions from relatives and friends who aren't in aviation.....

* So, do you want to become a commercial pilot anytime?
* Do cargo airplanes have to wait till all the pax airplanes have taken off?
My favourite.....Do cargo airplanes fly mostly at night because they are dirty?

Grrrrr....

Oh I got one for ya.

"you the pilot?" (While I'm in uniform, sitting at the conrols, talking to clearance.
"yep."
"You're not the pilot! You're not old enough!"
(This is where I always want to say something crazy, like, you're right... I'm stealing this plane, or I killed the pilot. You know, anything to get em riled up. But then again that story wouldn't pay off my loans...)

me:"Um sure"

i had to stop at walgreens one time on the way home from work to pick up some feminine "napkins" for my girlfriend, i wasnt paying attention to why the lady was taking forever to ring me up....she was reading my ID badge. they are plastic "airline" type says what airport FBO your postition and such and she reads flight instructor......."arnt you a little young to be a flight instructor" i wanted to reply with "arnt you old enough to work as a door greeter at walmart?" but i didnt have the heart to say and just said "they give me a gold star everytime i make it back with the plane intact, so far i have 3" and walked out

Kream926 said: