• Invite everyone to Flightinfo.com and let's have fun

Climb Gradient Question

Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web
That happens alot in ASE.. If you see 3 heads in the tower, one is an FAA guy watching to see where your going. Beechjet w/5 souls from ASE to CLT? Expect a visit when you land.

That happens alot in ASE.. If you see 3 heads in the tower, one is an FAA guy watching to see where your going. Beechjet w/5 souls from ASE to CLT? Expect a visit when you land.

Is this first hand knowledge or urban myth? Seriously?

Personally, I put that in the semi urban myth category. I've been flying in and out of Aspen for 19 years - the last 4 years or so on a very regular basis. I have never seen a Fed lurking around, but I've heard the stories. I don't deny that it has happened, but I've yet to meet anyone who has ever been ramp checked there. At any rate Rokit88 misread my post - if I was a fed and needed a little help reaching my monthly violation quota I wouldn't even bother checking guy just as they are getting ready to leave Aspen. I've get them as they were taxiing in. I'd be comparing their landing wait with the data from their approach climb charts.

Aspen is a interesting airport to operate out of. All landings are normally to the south and all takeoffs are to the north. On busy days it gets pretty "interesting" when they clear you for an immediate takeoff with one airplane well past Red Table inbound and another one on about a 4 mile final.:D You need to be paying attention and be able to follow directions.

Speaking of Aspen, I've got to run - we're off to Aspen this morning.

LS

but were does it actual say "in case of engine failure"