CHQ Pilots??

Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

greygoose

I'm new to the Regional concept, and am thinking about throwing my flag in on the freight side and going to CHQ. I am curious on a few questions, currently I am living in GA and am seeing the closest domicile is in Nashville. Is there any restrictions on how far away you can comute to your domicile? Are you assigned a domicile initially or are you given the option? Does your runs start and stop at your domiciles all the time, if not what happens? I know the idea of pay per hour and perdiem, but on average can a new hire look at making the first year?

greygoose said:
I'm new to the Regional concept, and am thinking about throwing my flag in on the freight side and going to CHQ. I am curious on a few questions, currently I am living in GA and am seeing the closest domicile is in Nashville. Is there any restrictions on how far away you can comute to your domicile? Are you assigned a domicile initially or are you given the option? Does your runs start and stop at your domiciles all the time, if not what happens? I know the idea of pay per hour and perdiem, but on average can a new hire look at making the first year?

Live in Georgia too and the commute to IND is very easy! Do not have to compete with a lot of people or pilots to IND or back to ATL.

Trips start and end at your base.

21.52 an hour for 1st year for all jets ( i know it sucks) and 1.50 per diem.

CHQ is growing so get your name in the hat asap!

Good Luck!

greygoose said:
I am curious on a few questions, currently I am living in GA and am seeing the closest domicile is in Nashville.