Challenger 300 $$$$

Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

JoePa

Trying to get a feel for Challenger 300 captians pay in the northeast, part 91. any help would be great. hows the plane? automation? fun to fly? could have done better? thanks

I'm flying a 300 now out west. I don't have any idea what the pay rate out east is. It seems that the 300 pay is about the same as the 604. Some places more being that there are a number of planes and not a whole lot of pilots. I know contract rates are pretty high as a result.

As for the plane...it's pretty good. Not really any weird issues. The avionics is the Proline 21, seen in many other aircraft and very capable. The performance is as advertised. It cruises in the low 40's at max gross most every day. I have been flying it for 2+ years and I think that every 300 driver you will ask will say the same thing...we love it. Does it have it's short falls, sure...not unlike every plane, but I think it comes closer to hitting the mark than any other aircraft I have flown.

Getting a training slot is a pain. The guys at Bombardier in Dallas are great. Most have actual time in the plane, some where even part of the original test group. They know it like the back of their hand.