• NC Software is having a Black Friday Sale Event thru December 4th on Logbook Pro, APDL - Airline Pilot Logbook, Cirrus Elite Binders, and more. Use coupon code BF2020 at checkout to redeem 15% off your purchase. Click here to shop now.
  • NC Software is proud to announce the release of APDL - Airline Pilot Logbook version 10.0. Click here to view APDL on the Apple App store and install now.

ASA Crew Bid Sucks!

IFLYASA

Well-known member
Joined
Nov 27, 2001
Posts
545
Total Time
10400
Whoa! So we can't even hide already check lines? And if you move to the next screen without "populating", then you lose your checked line?!

This is a joke. The update can't come soon enough. Why not give us Flica back until they get this thing programmed right. :angryfire
 

Medeco

SQUIB
Joined
Sep 12, 2002
Posts
1,064
because it is a savings of $30K/month

I agree it is weak, but come on, we are operating in an environment where people are getting letters of furlough and this is worthy of a new post to FI?

Our president, even said in his update yesterday that he was doing everything he could to reduce cost in every division of our company, WITHOUT furloughing, because it pays in the long run.

Keep your head on straight.

Medeco
 

Crash Pad

Well-known member
Joined
Jun 10, 2005
Posts
1,720
Total Time
40,000
Easy solution... Bid reserve. Take a month off with pay.

You'll thank me.
 

IFLYASA

Well-known member
Joined
Nov 27, 2001
Posts
545
Total Time
10400
I agree it is weak, but come on, we are operating in an environment where people are getting letters of furlough and this is worthy of a new post to FI?

Our president, even said in his update yesterday that he was doing everything he could to reduce cost in every division of our company, WITHOUT furloughing, because it pays in the long run.

Keep your head on straight.

Medeco

Fact is, there will be a software update. Why didn't they do this before they got rid of flica? The software had to be written for per our contract. Some basics were left out.
 

OCP

Well-known member
Joined
Sep 15, 2005
Posts
976
Total Time
eh...
Anyone know how to select "any" line, like in ol' flica?
 

SoberIrishman

Well-known member
Joined
Dec 7, 2005
Posts
445
Total Time
14000+
This is simply not ready for use, and should never have been released before working with the crews to fix the bugs first.
It will take at least twice or three times as long for me to bid this month, as I will have to go through each line individually before "populating".
Right now it's pretty much a worthless program.
 

IFLYASA

Well-known member
Joined
Nov 27, 2001
Posts
545
Total Time
10400
This is simply not ready for use, and should never have been released before working with the crews to fix the bugs first.
It will take at least twice or three times as long for me to bid this month, as I will have to go through each line individually before "populating".
Right now it's pretty much a worthless program.

A "drunken" irishman couldn't have said it better.
 

jetracer5

Well-known member
Joined
May 1, 2006
Posts
225
Total Time
4000+
I tried to bid 3 days like I always do but I cant figure out how to make it so I can have a exception of a 2 day or 4 day in my line that I bid????????

This progran sucks like Mesa.............hold on did JO design this???
 

SLUF4

Well-known member
Joined
Nov 21, 2005
Posts
1,122
Total Time
7000
My biggest complaint is that I can't somehow highlight or get rid of the lines i've already got on my bid sheet-did anyone figure that out?
 

PooPooPants

Well-known member
Joined
Mar 1, 2006
Posts
189
Total Time
4000
Try bidding on a Mac, it's even worse. You have to type each line in the bid, as opposed to use the populate feature (which sucks anyway).
 

Twinpilot

"Obey Me!"
Joined
Sep 2, 2008
Posts
21
Total Time
3500
Complaints on a webboard...that'll get it taken care of. Flica was continually improving as well, we just got used to it. The fact is, that at this point, it does meet with the criteria we voted on in the contract...whether it continues to do so or not will be determined once the lines come out, and it will be fixed if it doesn't. Planning stated yesterday in an email that they want and are using crew feedback to make it better, so why not give them feedback? Yup, it is not the system that Flica was, but it took us time to learn that too, and we will learn Crewbid. Our COO also stated that cutting costs for the long run is the best option. Take a little extra time this month, and give it a little time to get better. Heck- even D-0 took more than a day or week to get rolling, and look at what it's accomplished in 6 months.
 

79%N1

Well-known member
Joined
Nov 19, 2002
Posts
2,441
Total Time
2 many
So, does putting up with this crewbid to trim costs, working extra hard to conserve fuel, be on-time etc help us get just 1 900, or will they continue to all go to Pinnacle? What bidding software do they use? Maybe we should try that!
 

Speedtape

Well-known member
Joined
Oct 10, 2004
Posts
1,973
Total Time
enough
So, does putting up with this crewbid to trim costs, working extra hard to conserve fuel, be on-time etc help us get just 1 900, or will they continue to all go to Pinnacle? What bidding software do they use? Maybe we should try that!


Great point!
 

SSDD

Well-known member
Joined
Mar 20, 2002
Posts
1,128
Total Time
17,000
So, does putting up with this crewbid to trim costs, working extra hard to conserve fuel, be on-time etc help us get just 1 900, or will they continue to all go to Pinnacle? What bidding software do they use? Maybe we should try that!


Probably not, but it will help you keep the job you have. Just look what's happening at Comair!
 

mtsupilot

Member
Joined
Dec 14, 2007
Posts
17
Total Time
Enough
I hope this crap software was worth saving 7 bucks a month. I know the extra time I spent trying to make the best of this terrible CrewBid software made the Flica cost a justifiable expense. Be careful what you ask for; you just might get it.
 
Top