Army Pilots! (APTAP) Meeting in DFW 6/15

Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

BIGBROWNDC8

Hope its ok to post this, I clipped this from the "Aviation Message Board (Military Section)"

Being a former Army Pilot, I know the misperceptions certain airlines had about me and my abilities as a pilot before I even showed up to my interview. This is going to be a great event that will allow Army pilots the opportunity to get their message out. Its long, but if your an Army pilot, either currently or formerly, this is important. It looks like a good time, not to mention an opportunity to see and meet some really cool mentors and see some of your buds... Ill be there... Heres the clipped message:

Ladies and Gentlemen,

In an attempt to publicize one of the soon to be greatest conferences ever, I want everyone to know about the upcoming APTAP (Army Pilot to Airline Pilot) Conference in Dallas on June 15th. Several dedicated individuals have spent a lot of time and energy putting this together. For those of you not familiar with APTAP, the website (www.aptap.org) is the result of former Army Pilots who made the airline transition with the frustrations of limited help and networking. It has been put together to assist Army Pilots who are thinking of leaving the Army in hopes of getting a professional flying job. Information provided is based on several personal experiences and observations, which should serve as guidance, not a guarantee. Although it is Army focussed, we have members from all services and invite all who are willing to participate and contribute. There are no fees, although YOUR ONLY DUES TO THIS FREE ORGANIZATION ARE TO HELP ANOTHER APTAPer OUT.