• Invite everyone to Flightinfo.com and let's have fun

"XTREME" Skydiving video

Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web
If he keeps that up, he'll end up winning a Darwin Award.

Wired, cabled or something...

The guy had to be cabled. I have done Mr Bills before where you hold onto someone and they open right out the door, before hitting terminal velocity, already wearing a rig, BTW. I just can't imagine being able to hold on during a 3 to 5 G opening...

That being said, the guy will die doing stuff like that one day, if he keeps at it long enough. Funny thing as an instructor, I could usually tell who was going to be around the sport a long time and who wasn't. I would bet money this guy doesn't last two more years.

Nice find! I have seen the pictures, but didn't know a video existed.

While we're posting links to videos like this does anyone have the link to the guy that glided in some kind of suit along a mountain range? I think he jumped from a helicopter.

Edit: I already found it searching but the link is no longer valid.

Last edited:
Wow, that first video really is something else. I could never do that. In fact, my biggest fear while skydiving is falling out of the rig. I check my leg and chest straps so many times before I exit the aircraft, I wonder if I'll wear them out.

I have better than 500 jumps, two cut aways, three base jumps off of the bridge in beckley wv, and I would never dream of getting out of my rig.

As far as the Britt that had the tampering, I don't know how that happened, but it has happened a few times that people have commited suicide while skydiving. The sport is pretty safe, all things considered.

If it was a suicide, I'm disapointed in him. If it was murder, the killer(s) need to be introduced into the justice system.