Will a regional look at me ??? advice needed

Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

Vavso

I have an associates degree with my commercial multi engine IFR and the following times :
900 tt, 12 ME over 150 night pic, over 500 x/c,3 hours actual , over 40 hours simulated instrument in flight and 25 on a PCATD ( instrument)
Getting multi time is next to impossible . What suggestions would you have for me . Thanks all vavso

Vavso said:
I have an associates degree with my commercial multi engine IFR and the following times :
900 tt, 12 ME over 150 night pic, over 500 x/c,3 hours actual , over 40 hours simulated instrument in flight and 25 on a PCATD ( instrument)
Getting multi time is next to impossible . What suggestions would you have for me . Thanks all vavso

Probably not. You need more multi-time...in the neighborhood of 50 hours. Suggest the following - Get your MEI. You can do this without getting the CFI or CFII first, however the checkride has a tendency to be tougher depending on FSDO. Suggest ATP or similar multi-engine focused program. They then may be willing to hire you as an instructor.

Vavso said:

No one will look at you with 12 ME. I dont know if you are an instructor, but if you are, get your MEI and instruct. Or you could buy a block of time, but you will find getting a regional job with 12ME even more impossible then building your ME to 50-100.

www.centralairsouthwest.com.

THey will hire you at 1200 hours. If you need just a little multi, you can fly rightseat anytime.

There is a little more info but I am sure you can read. Its a good program. I flew captain over there for about 7 months. Good and safe A/C.

Vavso said: