What's a good KNEEBOARD?

Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

squale

Well I think for my flight training it's a good idea to get a kneeboard to hold some VFR info and some airport charts, etc.

Anybody recommend a particular kneeboard?

I was looking at the tri-fold Jeppesen kneeboard here: http://www.pilotmall.com/store/merc...roduct_Code=267&Product_Count=&Category_Code=

So any info is very very much appreciated so I can order one up and have it in time for flying this weekend..

What's a good KNEEBOARD?

One that doesn't strap to your knee:D

I never liked those folding ones, other then that it doesn't really matter as long as it's not too big.

i have been using the ASA one for 4 years now and its held up fine...if you do get the ASA (and i think Jepp ones are like this too) make sure you get the longer length one that is the length of a sectional, the "normal" ones require you to fold a sectional/L-chart a little at the top or bottom

Illini Pilot said:
i have been using the ASA one for 4 years now and its held up fine...if you do get the ASA (and i think Jepp ones are like this too) make sure you get the longer length one that is the length of a sectional, the "normal" ones require you to fold a sectional/L-chart a little at the top or bottom

is this Jep one long enough for what you state above...
http://www.pilotmall.com/store/merc...roduct_Code=267&Product_Count=&Category_Code=

how can you tell,, what is the length of a sectional?

Excellent skyking1976!!!

Squale
I wouldn't go for a too long one, those friggin' things always get you totally jammed up with the yoke (and that's not at altitude either)