Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

JeremyAV8R

Airline Bound
Okay, I'm currently a student at UVSC, in the Pro Pilot Program. I should be a CFI in a matter of months. If I were to get my Associates degree, then slow down on my studies focusing on my CFI obligations, and being a good teacher. Would it be possible for me to land a Regional job with an associates degree, and a sufficant amount of flight time?

My basic plan is to get this CFI rating, finish up this Ass. degree, then once I have enough time, try to get a job with a regional." Like everyone else" And keep working on my Ba online, while working for a regional. Does this sound reasonable? Has anyone actually done this?

Thanks,
Jeremy:cool:

I can't get anybody, regional or 135 to call me back with 2000TT/300Multi and a real (non-internet) 4 yr degree in Computer info systems. I think in today's pilot market it dosen't matter if you have a PHD from Yale. You are only going to get a flying job if you know somebody who knows somebody, and unfortunately I don't know anybody.

P.S. If anyone out there who works for, Skywest, ACA, ASA, Comair, Mesa, PSA, Chautauqua, TSA, Pinnacle, Horizon, Colgan, Air Wisconsin, Alleghney, or any other airline that's hiring talented and exceptionaly hard working pilots, such as myself, please PM me so I can be your friend. I'll even buy lunch and pay the green fee's.

I know 4 guys that recently went to Skywest, all are going to be refrences for me. I hope that will help me out when the time comes. I will probably know more, by the time I'm ready.:D Training in Utah, helps if you want to work for skywest. A lot of the instructors are going there.

I would DEFINATELY get the 4yr. And get it in something other than aviation! It never hurts to have a back up degree in something else.