Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Friendliest aviation Ccmmunity on the web
  • Modern site for PC's, Phones, Tablets - no 3rd party apps required
  • Ask questions, help others, promote aviation
  • Share the passion for aviation
  • Invite everyone to Flightinfo.com and let's have fun

Two more interviews and I'm calling it Quits For Aviation?

Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

dueguard1

ROTT MAN 4 LIFE!!!
I'm exactly two interviews away from giving aviation the Finger......Don't get me wrong I still have somewhat of a passion deep inside of me for flying, but with what I see happening in this industry I have to admit that things like a respectable pension (whch is non-existent for the most part in the airlines) does matter to me, I have a degree in Criminal Justice and there's alot of great hiring going on in Law Enforcement throughout the country w/ some pretty great sign-on bonuses, and not to mention at least somewhat of a respectable Starting salary......I went all through college doing flying at first as a hobby and then deciding to get the full enchilada(CFI's etc).

Been instructing full time almost two years, and for right now I'm making more cash as a freelance CFI than I probably will at any regional for my first two years....Any hoot anyyone here leave law enfocement and comeback, or Vice versa????
By the way are there any airlines who still even offer pension???

Stop bitching whiner

Get a life. Can't there be one thread that doesn't drift off to worthlessness? This one didn't make it one post.

SXM, you sound like one more regional lifer that can't stand someone who has the stones to consider leaving that crap job for something that treats him better. Get over yourself, or grow a pair and do the same for yourself.