Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Friendliest aviation Ccmmunity on the web
  • Modern site for PC's, Phones, Tablets - no 3rd party apps required
  • Ask questions, help others, promote aviation
  • Share the passion for aviation
  • Invite everyone to Flightinfo.com and let's have fun

Out of Aviation 6 years; BEST ROUTE BACK? ANYONE have any IDEAS or ADVICE?

Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

RobHG

Greetings and thanks for reading my post.
I am an ATP pilot with about 3,800 hours, CFII/MEI and some 135 experience flying Chieftains in Alaska, and for Air Ambulance flying a King Air C-90 in Kansas; both single pilot operations....However, I have been out of aviation now for the past six years now.
Can anyone suggest the best method for getting back?
I would GLADLY pay for my training "ANYWHERE" to get back in the saddle.
DOES ANYONE KNOW if there is ANY COMPANY out there that 'might' hire someone as myself if I paid for my own training or for went through Flight Safety and got current or a type rating an aircraft a 'prospective' company flies?
For example...I talked to a company yesterday and they said they fly King Airs but all pilots must go through Flight Safety...
Realistically, if I were to go to Flight Safety and pay for example the King Air training....would anyone out there be willing to hire me off that particular training from Flight Safety with no previous flying time in the last 6 years?
I WILL GO ANYWHERE where there is an opportunity.
Any FBO's with a BUSY 135 CHARTER department where I could get current again and possibly get a foot in the door?
Any ideas would be greatly appreciated!
Email is [email protected]
Thanks and fly safe!
Rob