Online 4-yr. degree

hawkerflyer

Total Time
9500+
I'm looking into completing my Bachelor's online, what accreditation do I need to look for to avoid falling into the trap of a non-accredited institution. Thanks.

Flyeys

Total Time
mins
hawkerflyer said:
I'm looking into completing my Bachelor's online, what accreditation do I need to look for to avoid falling into the trap of a non-accredited institution. Thanks.

UVSC(Utah Valley State college) dude, PM me for more info. I've been doing it for 4 years now.

Goose Egg

Big Jens
Total Time
3k-ish
Flyeys said:
UVSC(Utah Valley State college) dude, PM me for more info. I've been doing it for 4 years now.

That's where I got my degree, although I mostly took classes "in person." Did do a few online classes though. You won't learn a lot by doing the online degree, but at least you'll be able to "check the box."

-Goose

JediNein

No One Special at all
Total Time
53 wks
Do it the cheapest, fastest way possible. Look into state-run institutions, especially your state(s) of residence. Get credit for your certificates and ratings (UVSC, ERAU (not cheap!), UNO, etc.)

In the interview: "Do you have a degree?"
You: "Yes"
Interviewer: on to next question...

Fly SAFE!
Jedi Nein

ms6073

Total Time
Some
falcon20driver said:
I'm going to start the online Bachelor of Science in Applied Science and Technology degree soon. They credit quite a bit for work experience.