• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

BizAvFA

First post to this board:
Recently downsized from full-time to Part-time, because of what else...$$$

I have always wondered what the world of the fractionals is like, but never asked.
How hard is it for flight attendant to get hired right now?
I dont know much about the standards there, but can only imagine the volume of applicants they must get.
How are the chances?

What do you think-
These are some facts about me:

As for experience:
I have 5 years experience corporate- heavy duty international due to the ethnicity of my principle (not-European!).

As for knowing someone:
I know a EJI pilot personally but I would feel strange about asking him about this-

As for where I live:
I live in a major metro area (NorthEast) and within a 90 mile radius to two of the "Gateway" airports mentioned

As for education:
I have a 4 year college degree

So my big question would be what that X-Factor is in regards to get a look from EJI.
I would look at EJI before EJA (I know-beggars cant be choosers) but I just like the Gulfstream better.

EJA & EJI FA jobs sound like a good deal - you have a set schedule - 7-on-7-off and you fly on new equipment - Falcon 2000s and BBJs (big equipment) for EJA and Gulfstream IVs and Vs for EJI. My understanding is that the bigger jets fly worldwide and they are very well maintained. Also, the people who own the fractions for the larger jets have serious cash and are really the "cream" of society - a lot of well known biz people, movie stars, sports figures and politicians. It would be interested work for both the pilots and FAs.