Mr. Grossman USA TODAY article!

Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web
Mr. Grossman,

Good afternoon. I would first like you to understand that I don't read your column, blog, etc. That being said someone sent me you column concerning your delayed flight to Oakland and I did want to respond.
I am an airline pilot at US Airways express. I'm not sure if you know this or not but pilots are typically very organized, and ambitious people. I don't know the actual reason your captain was late and it sounds like neither did you or the gate agent but I'm sure he had a good reason or the company screwed up a schedule (happens all the time.)
Your comment about the bar is tired and not funny. Comedy is odviously not your forte and maybe you should shy away from such style. Pilots are working longer and for less than they ever had. This is not a complaint but rather the truth.
Lastly you say you were former "airline management," but yet you don't understand the safety involved with airplanes. Of course we check the doors on the airplane and we even have indicator lights in the cockpit but that doesn't' override good old common sense which is odviously what this captain was displaying.
In conclusion I want to again reiterate that I don't read your work and I don't plan to in the future but I do wish you all the "airline karma" you deserve. Please take some responsibility and pride in your work, as we do, and do some research next time.

Sincerely,

Captain XXXXX

Well you guys wrote much better replies than I did, I hope this ******************************bag reads them.

COOPERVANE AND SKYW PILOT: