More SWA app Questions

Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

Launchpad

I'll just list them, I have a few. Any responses are greatly appreciated.......

-Can you print the app after it's all said and done, to keep track of updates in the future?

-Regarding highest aircraft position in the flight time section, would instructor pilot be higher than Captain? There is nothing really for check airmen in that section. I was a check airmen/ioe instructor and also obviously a captain, not sure which box to check

-In the same section, it asks about aircraft history for the last 5 years. Then it asks for TT in said Aircraft. Would this be total time total time, or TT in this aircraft in the last 5 years?

-Regarding past employment it says to list all employers with no employment gaps... Then 2 lines later it says to list a reference for any unemployment periods greater than 11 months.... I have two, 1 month gaps....

Can't think of any others right now,

Thanks.

I can answer part of your questions:

To print the app after you're done, go back into the "Create/Edit Application" and print from your browser. It won't have all of the detail in some areas, but you can select the view detail on those items and do screen prints there.

Regarding Aircraft history, they want at least 5 years history of aircraft flown. If you flew an aircraft for 15 years, put in the date range of that 15 years and your total hours during that period, not just the past 5 years.

Regarding past employment, list the two one month periods so you have no gaps, but you do not need to list a reference for those since they were not over 11 months.

About the aircraft flown -- last five years -- comment.