Logbook Pro Question

Checklist

Member
Joined
May 17, 2006
Posts
18
Total Time
1<9000
My computer crashed so I need to repurchase logbook pro. There are two versions standard ($69.95) and professional ($99.95). I had been using the pocket pc companion as well and wouldn’t you know it I bought a new phone so I need the ADPL too. So here is the deal. Does anyone know if the professional version is worth the extra 30 bucks or should I just get the standard. Also does the company still have the sync program that is downloadable or is the only way to sync these days through their web site? Thanks
 

sweptback

Guess that wasn't solid
Joined
Sep 18, 2003
Posts
1,876
Total Time
.
I've used the standard for years. Unless they've removed features from it (which honestly wouldn't surprise me) it'll be fine.

I had an old copy of the Schedule Importer on my laptop, but I think they want you to use the online one. I'm not sure the standalone one is supported anymore.
 

Salukipilot4590

IS WE ON TV?
Joined
Jan 15, 2006
Posts
1,512
Total Time
250.1
All I have is standard. Gets the job done...even though I haven't used it in over 5 months now..

:sadface:
 

mtsupilot376

happy to be alive
Joined
Mar 12, 2008
Posts
156
Total Time
3200
If you go to their website and still have your activation keys, you can just re-download the software. I do this regularly when I reinstall windows vista every day... j/k.
 

regionalcap

Well-known member
Joined
Jan 27, 2002
Posts
903
Total Time
8000
Why would you need to repurchase it? Just have them transfer the license to your new computer.
 

Salukipilot4590

IS WE ON TV?
Joined
Jan 15, 2006
Posts
1,512
Total Time
250.1
I think he might have lost the serial number.
 

mtsupilot376

happy to be alive
Joined
Mar 12, 2008
Posts
156
Total Time
3200
If you call them or email them they have record of the serial number (as long as you bought the apps through their website). Neal and his crew are good people they will try to help you out if they can.
 

Stifler's Mom

MILF...MILF...MILF
Joined
Oct 12, 2003
Posts
5,125
Total Time
4000
If you go to their website and still have your activation keys, you can just re-download the software. I do this regularly when I reinstall windows vista every day... j/k.
Thanks for the laugh. As a Vista user, I can't wait until I can afford to switch to a Mac.
 

Raskal

big member, little pay
Joined
Aug 22, 2002
Posts
926
Total Time
*sigh*
If you go to their website and still have your activation keys, you can just re-download the software. I do this regularly when I reinstall windows vista every day... j/k.
You and I both...and you're correct-if you have the keys you can just re-download and install. If you've lost the keys just send them an email and they will respond with your license and download ingo
 
Top