JetBlue Q

Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

hydrarkt

I'm a 6 year NJA pilot. I make about $98k before per diem, OT etc. I figure about $110 after all is said and done this year. 50% 401kmatch. full, free health. I work 7 on 7 off with 3 weeks of vacation (which is actually 9 weeks). I can start work at any decent sized airport (though I use BOS now).
I just got a call from JBA asking if I was still interested. I said "yes." I have friends who turned down JBA to stay at NJA after we got the new contract.

You folks at JBA that left the frax or anyone with an intelligent observation: would you leave NJA for JBA?? ps... I'm 39.

Well, same advice as always. Do you commute now? Will you commute then? That should answer your question.

I can tell you that JB really believes in itself and that it is pretty cool being here (of course thats only been a week) and from top to bottom it is like nothing I have seen before in this industry. I left NWA after 8 years for a place that is great to work. It sounds like you have a good gig at Net Jets. Good luck on the decision.

Last edited:
I also got the call from Jetblue today and I'm basically in the exact same boat. NJA, making good money for the first time, great benefits, and I actually like my job. But nothing lasts forever.....

What I'd like to do is politely decline without forever closing the door.

Any advice on how to do this?

crjdude

crjdude said:
I also got the call from Jetblue today and I'm basically in the exact same boat. NJA, making good money for the first time, great benefits, and I actually like my job. But nothing lasts forever.....

crjdude