Ghetto Sled

Dont pet cocktail monkey
I'm new to 135 and have a duty time question concerning:

a.) 135 flight time limitations for single pilot UNSCHEDULED operations
b.) and the 24 hour 'look back'

So far, I understand:
1. 10 hr rest period is required prior to accepting an assignment
2. Empty legs to pick up a pax DOES count towards the 8 hr limitation,
even if the flight is operated under part 91.
3. The return trip home (empty) is at my discretion and under part 91 and
does not count towards the 8 hrs.

So, here's my question; when 'looking back' prior to accepting a flight does a pilot include the empty 91 leg home into his next 8hr period? As I wrote in the above, I know that it doesn't count during the current day on the tail end, but does it count on the next front end. I'll try to clarify my question with an example.

EXAMPLE
A pilot comes back from a weeks vacation and recieves a trip.
DAY ONE:
1600L--Departs base empty to pick up pax
1700L--Arrives to pick up pax
(+1 hr 135 Flying)
1900L--Departs with pax
2100L--Arrives with pax
(+2 hrs 135)
(3 hrs Total 135 Flying)
2200L--Departs Empty back to base
2400L--Arrives at base
(3 hrs 135 & 5 hrs TOTAL FLYING)
Clocks out and has min of 10 hrs of rest.

The next day the phone rings and the pilot is asked to report to work at 1900L and the trip will depart at 2000L.

The rest requirement has been satisfied. Looking back over the 24 hr period, beginning at the planned time of takeoff (2000L) the pilot has flown a total of 1 hr 135 (20-21L) + the 2 hrs home for a TOTAL of 3 hrs.

1. Is the pilot required to include that empty trip home in his look back?
2. Does he have 7 hours available to him or 5?
3. What ever the max might be (5 or 7), let's say the pilot gets to the
destination timed out; can he then fly home 91?

Thanks to any that can help!