• Invite everyone to Flightinfo.com and let's have fun

GM flying private jets again

Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web
of course, that is how things get done. Now if they could man up to those pricks in congress next time.

If you need government bailouts in order to avoid liquidation, "manning up to those pricks" is the last thing that will get it for you.

If the jet is a tool that is utilized in a way that reduces costs then yes, they need to man up and tell congress to shove it.

If the jet is a tool that is utilized in a way that reduces costs then yes, they need to man up and tell congress to shove it.

Even as a corporate pilot I cant say that line of crap with a straight face.

:)

Last edited:
Funny, we trucked in two Congress-critters recently aboard our jet... guess its okay for those in the ruling class to partake but not the providing class?

Even as a corporate pilot I cant say that line of crap with a straight face.

:)
Really? Look at the numbers. How much are the top executives getting paid? The numbers work out if you factor in all the additional time wasted when they fly commercial. When time is critical to make a business deal, sometimes millions of dollars can be saved by flying on your own aircraft. I'm surprised you don't know this sort of stuff being in the business and all.

Really? Look at the numbers. How much are the top executives getting paid? The numbers work out if you factor in all the additional time wasted when they fly commercial. When time is critical to make a business deal, sometimes millions of dollars can be saved by flying on your own aircraft. I'm surprised you don't know this sort of stuff being in the business and all.

Yeah. Really.

You sound like an NBAA campaign...a rather lame/ineffective organization (ever susbscribe to Airmail?)