Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web
Lear70 said:
That's exactly right.

I bid down to Memphis SPECIFICALLY to get in position to network better at FedEx. Since then I've run into one guy I'd flown with at Flexjet (one down, one more to go) and am looking for a guy I flew with at Express One, but the biggest problem I'm running into here at PCL is that I hired into the CA seat, so I never flew with our CURRENT Captains who are going over.

It's ALL about the networking at FedEx and I'm working my tail off trying to do it! If you can't find a way to do it, there's not much hope (I've been applying for 5 years and flew the 727 for a couple years and can't get the call without the LOR's).

I guess this post says it all. It's what I've been saying all along. I simply did not have time to waste playing dinky games for 5 years with a company that purports to be an "equal opportunity" employer, yet clearly, is running a closed shop deal with regard to hiring.
The only thing I'm surprised at is that no one has yet found a chink in the armor. Clever lawyers........;)

turbodriver said:
Seems kind of a dumb rule to me. So, say no one from my regional gets on with Fedex. How am I supposed to get hired if no one whe's there right now has flown with me?

thats why the military has an edge..way easier networking!! Soon as I start UPT..its network central time for me haha

320AV8R said:
What's the rationale behind the FEDEX Reps attending Job Fairs ?

If I show up with a resume, am the most qualified guy they've ever seen, but don't have 3 LORs, aren't they wasting their own time ?

320AV8R